Datablitz website tagged as malware host by Google Chrome

by jhay on February 5, 2009

Could this be an “aftershock” of the human error at Google which tagged every site in the Internet as malware last January 31, 2009? Upon visiting Datablitz’ website (http://www.datablitz.com.ph) a few minutes ago, it was tagged by Google as a site that could harm my computer for it allegedly hosts some malware. Check the screen shot I took below:

Datablitz site tagged as malware

Datablitz site tagged as malware

I used Google Chrome because it’s my default browser, checked the same site using Firefox and no warnings appeared. Does that mean that Firefox uses a different process and reference to tell whether a website is dangerous for visitors or not?

Have you experienced the same thing using Google Chrome?

Did you enjoy this article? Spread the goodness.

Just click on the buttons to bookmark or share this post to your friends and network.

Twitter Delicious Digg StumbleUpon submit to reddit

Looking for something else?





{ 4 comments… read them below or add one }

seoulbox February 26, 2009 at 7:28 am

my Avast firewall says this sita has a Malware/Virus of some sort

it says the site contains this type of virus HTML:Iframe-inf. ahe

Reply to this comment

leorick February 25, 2009 at 8:19 pm

this was a known bug with Chrome before. it is now fixed. No need to panic… lolz…

Reply to this comment

Mars Reyes February 10, 2009 at 2:13 pm

You did not understand what the browser said. It says that datablitz.com.ph (69.89.27.204) contains elements from 202.73.57.6 which was tagged that hosts malware. It DID NOT SAID that Datablitz hosts malware. Get it?

Reply to this comment

jhay February 10, 2009 at 4:45 pm in reply to Mars Reyes

Thanks for pointing that out.

Reply to this comment

Speak Your Mind. You can use your Facebook or Twitter account

Connect with Facebook

Your comments are your own. Be nice and stay on topic. Using keywords or company name as your display name should be avoided as to keep the conversation natural. Please refer to Comments Policy for more information.

Previous post:

Next post: